

SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY::PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

OM No. SIETK/Admin/AC/MM-02/2021-22

Date: 02-05-2022

The meeting of Academic Council of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC-SIETK) is held on **02-05-2022** at 10.00 A.M through online mode.

Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting

The Following members are in the committee:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C. Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N. Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of Mech.	Member
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Prof. N. Poornima	HOD of CS&IT	Member
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member
10	Prof. J. S. Anand Kumar	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Dr. B.Muniraja Sekhar	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. M.M. Gopi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
15	Dr. G. Prabhakaran	Professor of Civil Engineering and Dean – Student Affairs	Member
16	Prof. A. Suresh	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member
17	Prof. C. Vijaya Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE, Controller of Examinations.	Member
18	Prof. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager (O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member

23	Prof. V. Sumalatha	Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. E. Keshava Reddy	Director of Evaluation, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. R. Padma Suvarna	Director, Sponsored Research, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member
26	Dr. E. Kosalendra	Asso. Professor of ECE	Member- Secretary

Following members are informed their inability to attend the meeting:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council
		[•] Nil	1

The chairperson has cordially welcomed all the members of Academic Council, sought for the wholehearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the institute, and discussed about the following agenda.

Agenda:

- To approve R20 Course structure and syllabi for II Year B. Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members in the course of Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science) and Computer Science and Engineering with Specialisation in Cloud Computing.
- 2. To approve R20 Course Structure and syllabi for III Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- 3. To approve R19 Course Structure and syllabi for IV Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- 4. To discuss and approve Human Values and Professional Ethics subject as a credit course with 3 credits and increasing total credits from 160 to 163 for Regular & 121 to 124 for Lateral Entry students for R20 regulations.
- 5. Approval for awarding degree to readmitted students.
- To approve New Board of Studies (BoS) Members for all Departments. Any other item

. Obtalerda

MEMBER SECRETARY

After a brief introduction, the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

MINUTES OF MEETING:

- **ITEM NO.: 1:** To approve R20 Course structure and syllabi for II Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members in the course of Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science) and Computer Science and Engineering with Specialisation in Cloud Computing.
- **RESOLUTION:** AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approves the R20 Course structure and syllabi for II - Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members in the course of Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science) and Computer Science and Engineering with Specialisation in Cloud Computing.
- **ITEM NO.: 2:** To approve R20 Course Structure and syllabi for III Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- **RESOLUTION:** AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approves the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for III - Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- **ITEM NO.: 3:** To approve R19 Course Structure and syllabi for IV Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- **RESOLUTION:** AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approves the R19 Course Structure and syllabi for IV - Year B.Tech. recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- **ITEM NO.: 4:** To discuss and approve Human Values and Professional Ethics subject as a credit course with 3 credits and increasing total credits from 160 to 163 for Regular & 121 to 124 for Lateral Entry students for R20 regulations.
- **RESOLUTION:** AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approves approve Human Values and Professional Ethics subject as a credit course with 3 credits and increasing total credits from 160 to 163 for Regular & 121 to 124 for Lateral Entry students for R20 regulations from 2021 batch onwards.

ITEM NO.: 5: Approval for awarding degree to readmitted students.

RESOLUTION: AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously given approval for awarding degree to readmitted students.

....

.....

ITEM NO.: 6: New Board of Studies (BoS) Members for all Departments.

RESOLUTION: AC-SIETK approved New Board of Studies (BoS) Members for all Departments.

.



SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY::PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

Members of Academic co	ouncil (02.05.2022)
------------------------	---------------------

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr.K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	FSREDDY
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	6. Mot
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	N-AUN
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of Mech.	Member	3. Selvino
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member	RA
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member	k.
7	Prof. N. Poornima	HOD of CS&IT	Member	Nteebouget
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member	Made
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	ANT AL
10	Prof. J. S. Anand Kumar	HOD of MCA	Member	JAnon
11	Dr. B.Muniraja Sekhar	HOD of Chemistry	Member	D.m.
12	Dr. M.M. Gopi	HOD of English	Member	675
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	Poor Dedby
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	Beferinterte
15	Dr. G. Prabhakaran	Professor of Civil Engineering and Dean – Student Affairs	Member	K. P.W.
16	Prof. A. Suresh	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member	ASut
17	Prof. C. Vijaya Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE, Controller of Examinations.	Member	VSSWY
18	Prof. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member	torget.
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager (O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	duit et
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member	allaj
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member	Cheent.
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member	Koude
23	Prof. V. Sumalatha	Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	V. Sinclette
24	Prof. E. Keshava Reddy	Director of Evaluation, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	conducted through
25	Prof. R. Padma Suvarna	Director, Sponsored Research, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member	Ander
26	Dr. E. Kosalendra	Asso. Professor of ECE	Member- Secretary	E. Odali -